{meta} Your Councillors

Your Councillors by Local Electoral Area

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the electoral area which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, social media, email, telephone and surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for residents to go and talk their councillor face to face about issues in their community.

Dublin City is divided into 5 administrative areas which are used to co-ordinate the delivery of services into the community.

The Central Area includes Cabra, Glasnevin, Broadstone, North Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro, East Wall and the North City Centre. Councillors who represent this area come from the Local Electoral Areas of Cabra-Glasnevin and North Inner City.

The North Central Area includes Artane, Whitehall, Donaghmede and Clontarf. Councillors who represent this area come from the Local Electoral Areas of Clontarf, Artane-Whitehall and Donagmede.

The North West Area includes Finglas and Ballymun. Councillors who represent this area come from the Local Electoral Area of Ballymun-Finglas

The South Central Area includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the South West Inner City. Councillors who represent this area come from the Local Electoral Areas of South West Inner City and Ballyfermot-Drimnagh

The South East Area includes Kimmage, Rathmines, Rathgar, Pembroke, Ringsend, Irishtown, the South East Inner City. Councillors who represent this area come from the Local Electoral Areas of Kimmage-Rathmines, Pembroke and South East Inner City

Councillor by Local Electoral Area
Photograph Councillor Political party Local Electoral Area
photo of Councillor Racheal Batten

Councillor Racheal Batten

The Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 086 783 9377

Work: rachealbattenfiannafail@gmail.com

Fianna Fáil Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Declan Flanagan

Councillor Declan Flanagan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 938 8888

Work: declan.flanagan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Jesslyn Henry

Councillor Jesslyn Henry

Social Democrats Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor John Lyons

Councillor John Lyons

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 772 9292

Work: johnj.lyons@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Edel Moran

Councillor Edel Moran

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 086 391 5661

Work: edel.moran@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Aishling Silke

Councillor Aishling Silke

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work: aishling.silke@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Artane-Whitehall: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Ray Cunningham

Councillor Ray Cunningham

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 089 494 8486

Work: ray.cunningham@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Ballyfermot-Drimnagh: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Hazel de Nortúin

Councillor Hazel de Nortúin

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 085 184 0081

Work: hazel.denortuin@dublincity.ie

People Before Profit Ballyfermot-Drimnagh: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Daithí Doolan

Councillor Daithí Doolan

290 Ballyfermot Road, Dublin 10

Work mobile: 086 388 8152

Work: daithi.doolan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Ballyfermot-Drimnagh: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Vincent Jackson

Councillor Vincent Jackson

38 Drumfinn Avenue, Ballyfermot, Dublin 10

Work mobile: 086 812 6330

Work: vincent.jackson@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Ballyfermot-Drimnagh: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Philip Sutcliffe

Councillor Philip Sutcliffe

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 909 4228

Work: philip.sutcliffe@dublincity.ie

Independent Ireland Ballyfermot-Drimnagh: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Mary Callaghan

Councillor Mary Callaghan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 216 7752

Work: Mary.Callaghan@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Anthony Connaghan

Councillor Anthony Connaghan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 237 6762

Work: anthony.connaghan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Keith Connolly

Councillor Keith Connolly

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 089 478 7756

Work: keithconnollyff@gmail.com

Fianna Fáil Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Leslie Kane

Councillor Leslie Kane

Sinn Fein Office,, 6 Poppintree Mall,, Finglas,, Dublin 11.

Work mobile: 089 205 3063

Work: leslie.kane@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Gavin Pepper

Councillor Gavin Pepper

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 085 196 4573

Work: gavin.pepper@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Conor Reddy

Councillor Conor Reddy

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 083 165 7241

Work: conor.reddy@dublincity.ie

People Before Profit Ballymun-Finglas: Noth West Area Committee
photo of Councillor Feljin Jose

Councillor Feljin Jose

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 083 844 2020

Work: mail@feljin.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Séamas McGrattan

Councillor Séamas McGrattan

58 Fassaugh Avenue, Cabra West, Dublin 7

Work mobile: 087 784 8153

Work: seamas.mcgrattan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Cat O' Driscoll

Councillor Cat O' Driscoll

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 338 1424

Work: cat.odriscoll@socialdemocrats.ie

Social Democrats Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Colm O'Rourke

Councillor Colm O'Rourke

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 133 6188

Work: colm.orourke@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Cieran Perry

Councillor Cieran Perry

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 147 7316

Work: cieran.perry@gmail.com

Non-Party Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Gayle Ralph

Councillor Gayle Ralph

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 759 7021

Work: campaigngayleralph@gmail.com

Fine Gael Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor John Stephens

Councillor John Stephens

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 479 6252

Work: john.stephens@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Cabra-Glasnevin: Central Area Committee
photo of Deputy Lord Mayor Donna Cooney

Deputy Lord Mayor Donna Cooney

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 083 331 7190

Work: Donna.Cooney@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Alison Field

Councillor Alison Field

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 085 130 6483

Work: Alisonfieldlabour@gmail.com

The Labour Party Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Barry Heneghan

Councillor Barry Heneghan

The Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work: barry.heneghan@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Deirdre Heney

Councillor Deirdre Heney

30 Collins Avenue East, Killester, Dublin 5

Work mobile: 086 811 8072

Work: heneydm@gmail.com

Fianna Fáil Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Naoise Ó Muirí

Councillor Naoise Ó Muirí

40 Calderwood Avenue, Dublin 9

Work mobile: 086 827 0408

Work: campaign@naoise.ie

Fine Gael Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Catherine Stocker

Councillor Catherine Stocker

Work mobile: 086 839 7227

Work: catherine.stocker@socialdemocrats.ie

Social Democrats Clontarf: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Daryl Barron

Councillor Daryl Barron

The Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 085 755 5436

Work: daryl.barron@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Donaghmede: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Tom Brabazon

Councillor Tom Brabazon

75 Grattan Lodge, Donaghmede, Dublin 13

Work mobile: 086 809 2944

Work: tom.brabazon@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Donaghmede: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Micheál MacDonncha

Councillor Micheál MacDonncha

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 086 102 1945

Work: mmacdonncha@gmail.com

Sinn Féin Donaghmede: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Paddy Monahan

Councillor Paddy Monahan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work: paddy.monahan@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Donaghmede: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Supriya Singh

Councillor Supriya Singh

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 089 989 8225

Work: supriya.singh@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Donaghmede: North Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Fiona Connelly

Councillor Fiona Connelly

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dame Street, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 904 2266

Work: fiona.connelly@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Pat Dunne

Councillor Pat Dunne

10A Old County Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

Work mobile: 087 776 4422

Work: pat.dunne1@dublincity.ie

Independents4Change Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Eoin Hayes

Councillor Eoin Hayes

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 085 197 1189

Work: eoin.hayes@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Patrick Kinsella

Councillor Patrick Kinsella

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work: patrick.kinsella@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Carolyn Moore

Councillor Carolyn Moore

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 645 2800

Work: carolyn.moore@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Punam Rane

Councillor Punam Rane

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 089 254 4372

Work: punam.rane@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Kimmage-Rathmines: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Janice Boylan

Councillor Janice Boylan

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 085 224 1322

Work: janice.boylan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Christy Burke

Councillor Christy Burke

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work: christy.burke@dublincity.ie

Non-Party North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Daniel Ennis

Councillor Daniel Ennis

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work: daniel.ennis@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Janet Horner

Councillor Janet Horner

Councillor

The Richard O’Carroll Room, City Hall,, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 921 7310

Work: janet.horner@greenparty.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Ray McAdam

Councillor Ray McAdam

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dame Street, Dublin 2, D02NP93

Work mobile: 086 847 1720

Work: raymcadam@gmail.com

Fine Gael North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Nial Ring

Councillor Nial Ring

70 Ballybough Road, Dublin 3

Work mobile: 087 248 9372

Work: nialring@eircom.net

Non-Party North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Malachy Steenson

Councillor Malachy Steenson

Work: malachy.steenson@dublincity.ie

Non-Party North Inner City: Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Emma Blain

Councillor Emma Blain

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 7152 786

Work: cllremmablain@gmail.com

Fine Gael Pembroke: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Hazel Chu

Councillor Hazel Chu

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 826 0428

Work: hazel.chu@greenparty.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Pembroke: South East Area Committee
photo of Lord Mayor James Geoghegan

Lord Mayor James Geoghegan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 089 616 6956

Work: james.geoghegan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Pembroke: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Rory Hogan

Councillor Rory Hogan

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 083 469 8050

Work: rory@roryhogan.ie

Fianna Fáil Pembroke: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Dermot Lacey

Councillor Dermot Lacey

66 Beech Hill Drive, Donnybrook, Dublin 4

Work mobile: 087 264 6960

Work: dermot.lacey@labour.ie

The Labour Party Pembroke: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Claire Byrne

Councillor Claire Byrne

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 746 7872

Work: claire.byrne@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas South East Inner City: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Danny Byrne

Councillor Danny Byrne

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 086 124 7852

Work: danny.byrne@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael South East Inner City: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Cian Farrell

Councillor Cian Farrell

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 333 6228

Work: cian.farrell@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats South East Inner City: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Mannix Flynn

Councillor Mannix Flynn

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 224 6664

Work: mannix.flynn@dublincity.ie

Non-Party South East Inner City: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Kourtney Kenny

Councillor Kourtney Kenny

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work: kourtney.kenny@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin South East Inner City: South East Area Committee
photo of Councillor Ammar Ali

Councillor Ammar Ali

Bank House,, 331 South Circular Road,, Dublin 8.

Work mobile: 089 982 8864

Work: ammar.ali@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil South West Inner City: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Jen Cummins

Councillor Jen Cummins

Richard O'Carroll Room,, City Hall,, Dublin 2.

Work mobile: 087 164 4166

Work: jen.cummins@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats South West Inner City: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Máire Devine

Councillor Máire Devine

290 Ballyfermot Road,, Ballyfermot,, Dublin 10

Work mobile: 087 969 4728

Work: maire.devine@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin South West Inner City: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Darragh Moriarty

Councillor Darragh Moriarty

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 8

Work mobile: 085 826 9123

Work: moriartydarragh1@gmail.com

The Labour Party South West Inner City: South Central Area Committee
photo of Councillor Michael Pidgeon

Councillor Michael Pidgeon

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 627 9290

Work: michael@pidgeon.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas South West Inner City: South Central Area Committee