To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 31/2023 Report of Housing Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 14th December 2022

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 9th November 2022 and matters arising

Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

The following was discussed – Herberton Report – 39 vacant units

Order: Management to issue a Herberton update

5. Update on Working Groups

iv. Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: To discuss at this point in the meeting

Order: Update noted

3. Supporting the Needs of Those with a Housing Need and Mental Health difficulties – HAIL Presentation

Order: HAIL organisation shall distribute information leaflet on their Regional Support Service

5. Update on Working Groups

i. Public Housing Working Group

Order: To discuss at this point in the meeting **Order:** Update noted

ii. Homeless Report & Special Committee on Homelessness

Order: To discuss at this point in the meeting Order: Update noted

4. Draft Scheme of Priorities

Order: Future workshop shall be held to discuss scheme **Order:** To discuss at this point in the meeting

5. Update on Working Groups

iii. Traveller Accommodation Unit Update & LTACC Report

Order: No business conducted

v. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Order: Update noted

6. AOB

Order: Unauthorised Occupants within Senior Citizens complex report to be included on a future SPC

<u>Cllr. Dermot Lacey</u> Chairperson

14th December 2022

Attendance:

Members:

Mary Callaghan Donna Cooney Daithí Doolan Dermot Lacey (CP) Cieran Perry Hazel Chu Kevin Donoghue Pat Dunne Briege MacOscar Catherine Stocker

Mike Allen - Fl Ailbhe McLoughlin – ICSH Kevin Byrne – SGCRA

Dublin City Council Officials

David Dinnigan, Executive Manager Frank d'Arcy, Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Director of DRHE Michelle Robinson, Senior Executive Officer Christy McLoughlin - Administrator

Other Councillors in attendance

Cllr Mary Freehill Cllr Mannix Flynn Cllr Deirdre Heney Cllr John Lyons Cllr Patricia Roe

External Martina Smith – HAIL Ciarán Garrett - HAIL

Apologies

Cllr Maíre Devine Cllr Eimer McCormack Cllr Colm O'Rourke Cllr Deirdre Cronin