

MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2022

1 Minutes of the NCAC Meeting dated 17th October, 2022

Order: Agreed.

2 Questions to the North Central Area Managers

Order: Noted.

3 Roads & Traffic Matters

a Minutes of the TAG Report dated 25th October, 2022

Order: Noted.

b Gully Report for noting

Order: Noted.

c Presentation on the provision of school zones in the North Central

Area Order: Noted.

4 Area Matters

a Disposals - proposed disposal of a plot to the rear of No. 117 Brian Road, Marino, Dublin 3.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

b Disposals - proposed disposal of land at 2A Glin Road, Coolock Dublin 17

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

c Update on the illegal dumping at Newtown Industrial Estate

Order: Noted.

d Community Grants Report for noting

Order: Noted.

e Report on tree replacement/management on Griffith Avenue

Order: Noted.

f Concerts in Fairview Park

Order: Noted.

g Arts Officer's Report

Order: Noted.

h Area Manager's Reports

Order: Noted.

i Housing Supply Report

Order: Noted.

j Housing Allocations Quarterly Report for noting

Order: Noted.

k Sports & Wellbeing Report

Order: Noted.

5 Motions

a Motion in the name of Councillor Alison Gilliland

Order: Agreed.

b Motion in the name of Councillor Damian O'Farrell

Order: Motion fell as Cllr. O'Farrell wasn't present at the time of discussion. However, he was happy with the response.

c Motion in the name of Councillor Alison Gilliland

Order: Agreed.

d Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muirí and Councillor

Damian O'Farrell

Order: Agreed.

Councillor Alison Gilliland

Chairperson

Monday 21 November 2022

Attendance:

Members:	<u>Members:</u>	Members:
Alison Gilliland (Chairperson)		
Dearbháil Butler	Daryl Barron	Patricia Roe
Donna Cooney	Catherine Stocker	Terence Flanagan
Racheal Batten	Tom Brabazon	Deirdre Heney
Jane Horgan-Jones	John Lyons	Micheál MacDonncha
Naoise Ó Muirí	Damian O'Farrell	Larry O'Toole
Declan Flanagan		
Officers		

<u>Officers</u>

Patrick P Smith Catherine Cahill Fergus O'Carroll Richard Cleary Deirdre Murphy Derek Farrell Fiona Moore Connell McGlynn Bernie Roe Derek Kelly Kelly Hickey Bernie Lillis Paul Murphy Niamh Reilly Fergus O'Carroll

Gerry	/ McEntagart	Catalin Rosca

Apologies:

Non-Members: