

Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in November 2022

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in November 2022 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 8th November 2022
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 21st November 2022
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 15th November 2022
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 16th November 2022
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 14th November 2022

Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 8th November 2022

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the Central Area Committee held on 08th November is submitted herewith.

The following items were considered by the Committee and referred to City Council:

1. With reference to the proposed grant of a further licence of Unit 6, Liberty Corner, James Joyce Street, Dublin 1 to (Acts of Compassion Ministries) Voice of New Communities Drugs & Alcohol Network CLG.

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to City Council

 With reference to the proposed grant of a further licence of office space at The Tony Gregory Community, Youth & Sports Centre, Ballybough Road, Dublin 3 to the Young People at Risk (YPAR) initiative.

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

Cllr. Ray McAdam

Chairperson 8th November 2022

Attendance

Members: Ray McAdam, Janet Horner, Joe Costello,

Christy Burke, Nial Ring, Colm O'Rourke,

Séamas McGrattan, Cat O'Driscoll, Darcy Lonergan,

Eimer McCormack, Janice Boylan, Declan Meenagh.

Officers: David Forde, Brendan Doggett, John McPartlan,

Gráinne O'Grady, Mairéad Jonnson, Karl Mitchell, Eileen Quinlivan, Alec Dundon, Collette Egan, Claire Dempsey, Claire French, Eleanor Ryan, Irma Grothius, Frank Lambe, Gerry McEntagart, Jessica Lange, Marie Kavanagh, Paul O'Halloran, Paul White, Seán Bay, Suzanne O'Connell. Leona Fynes, Marian Foran, Brian Mongev. Stephen Wearen, Joao Brescia, Alice Simington,

Margaret Mooney, Áine Behan.

Other:

Colm Dunbar and Ciarán O'Connor - Office of Public Works

Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 21st November 2022

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Committee held 21st November, 2022 is set out hereunder.

1.) Disposals - proposed disposal of a plot to the rear of No. 117 Brian Road, Marino, Dublin 3.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council

2.) Disposals - proposed disposal of land at 2A Glin Road, Coolock Dublin 17.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council

Attendance:

Members:	Members:	<u>Members:</u>
Alison Gilliland	Daryl Barron	Donna Cooney
John Lyons	Naoise Ó Muirí	Patricia Roe
Damian O'Farrell	Terence Flanagan	Declan Flanagan
Catherine Stocker	Deirdre Heney	Tom Brabazon
Racheal Batten	Micheál MacDonncha	Jane Horgan Jones
Dearbhail Butler	Larry O'Toole	

Officers

Derek Kelly,	Bernie Roe,	Derek Farrell,	Fiona Moore,
Catherine Cahill,	Niamh Reilly,	Paul Murphy,	Fergus O'Carroll,
Gerry McEntagart,	Catalin Rosca,	Cathy Cassidy,	Connell McGlynn,
Pat Smith,	Paul O'Halloran,	Kelly Hickey,	Niamh Ni Cholmain,
Deirdre Murphy.		•	

Councillor Alison Gilliland Chairperson 21st November 2022

Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 15th November 2022

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held on 15th November is submitted herewith.

1.) With reference to a proposed disposal of a plot to the front of 48 Dolmen Court, Poppintree, Dublin 1.

Order: Recommend to City Council

2.) Report on Community Grants 2022, Paul O'Halloran, Administrative Officer, Community

& Social Development

Order: Agreed

NWA Councillors: Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Keith Connolly,

Mary Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, Noeleen Reilly, Briege MacOscar.

Officials: Derek Kelly (Director of Services-North West Area),

Mick Carroll (Area Manager – Finglas), Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager-Ballymun), Derek Healy, (Housing Manager, Finglas) Robert Ingram, A/Public Domain Officer. Marian Finglas, Senior Community Officer, Leona Harrison, (Senior Staff Officer)

Mary Bellew (Staff Officer),

Stephen Groome (NW District Parks Superintendent,

Gerald McEntagart, Executive Engineer.

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson 15th November 2022

The meeting concluded at 3.30 pm

Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 16th November 2022

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the 16th November, 2022 set out hereunder: -

1.) Two Nominations to the EirGrid Powering Up Dublin Study

Order: Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud nominated to the Community Forum of the EirGrid Powering Up Dublin Study. There was no nomination to the Business Forum.

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud Chairperson 16th November, 2022

<u>Attendance</u>

Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson)
Daithí Doolan
Hazel De Nortúin
Deirdre Cronin
Vincent Jackson

Members:

Michael Pidgeon (Vice Chair) Darragh Moriarty Máire Devine Michael Watters

Officers:

Derek Kelly, Director of Services South Central Area;
Bruce Phillips, Local Area Manager, SWIC;
Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office;
Miriam Flynn, Community & Social Development Officer, Ballyfermot Area Office;
Anna McDermott, Public Domain Officer, South Central;
Neil O'Donoghue, Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation;
Máire Nic Reamoinn, Assistant Engineer, Environment & Transportation;
Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area;

Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 14th November 2022

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 14th November 2022 is set out hereunder:

1.) Housing and Community Department Matters

Report on Community Grants Scheme 2022.
 Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

2.) Planning & Development Department Matters

• Report on proposed disposal of strip of land in front of 20 Pigeon House Road. Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

Report on proposed disposal of a plot of land at 1C Dartry Road.
 Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

3.) South East Area Matters

 Nomination of a member of the South East Area Committee to the Eirgrid Community Forum.

Order: Cllr. Lacey was nominated by Cllr. Freehill and approved by the committee Members.

Councillor Dermot Lacey

Chairperson

Monday 14th November 2022

Attendance:

<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>
Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)		
Claire Byrne	Danny Byrne	Hazel Chu
Deirdre Conroy	Daniel Céitinn	Tara Deacy
Kevin Donoghue	Pat Dunne	Anne Feeney
Mannix Flynn	Mary Freehill	James Geoghegan
Paddy McCartan	Carolyn Moore	Claire O'Connor

Officers

<u> </u>		
Mark Ginnetty	Brian Hanney	John MacEvilly
Karl Mitchell	Fiona O'Brien	Neil O'Donoghue
Paul McCann	Jill McGovern	Marie Gavin
Iva Geci	Neil O'Donoghue	Zsolt Zsombatfalvi
Blathnaid Conlon	Ruairí Ó Cúiv	Claire French

Non-Members:

Martin Harte and Ainsley Kavanagh Temple Bar Company