

Breviates of the Dublin City Council Area JPC Sub Committees

In accordance with standing orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviates of the following Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meetings are set out hereunder:

- 1.) North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 26th September 2022
- 2.) North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 17th October 2022
- 3.) South Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 24th October 2022

Breviate of the North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 26th September 2022

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Joint Policing Subcommittee held online on 26th September 2002 is set out hereunder.

The meeting concluded at 16.30pm

There were no items for consideration at the City Council.

| Attendance: | |
|---------------------------|---|
| Councillors: | Keith Connolly, Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Mary Callaghan, Briege Mac Oscar. |
| TDs: | Deputy Paul McAuliffe, Deputy Dessie Ellis. |
| Officials: | Derek Kelly (Director of Services), Mick Carroll (Area Manager-Finglas), Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager-Ballymun), Leona Harrison (Senior Staff Officer) |
| Gardaí: | Chief Superintendent Finbarr Murphy, Chief Superintendent Mark Curran, Superintendent Darren McCarthy, Insp. John Moroney, , Insp. Alan Kelly, Insp. Patrick Gallagher, Sgt. Paul Mc Mahon |
| Community Reps: | Tony Byrne, John Redmond. |
| Drugs Task Force: | Hugh Greaves, |
| Others: | |
| Apologies: | Donna Cullen |
| Councillor Keith Connolly | |

Councillor Keith Connolly Chairperson 26th September 2022

Breviate of the North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 17th October 2022

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Joint Policing Subcommittee held online on 17th October 2002 is set out hereunder.

1 Minutes of meeting held on 18th July, 2022

Order: Agreed

2 Implementation Oversight Group

Order: Update given by Derek Farrell

3 CCTV in Darndale

Order: Derek Farrell gave update.

4 Safety Forums Updates

Darndale – Derek Farrell Donaghmede – Bernie Roe Edenmore – Bernie Roe Belmayne/Clongriffin – Deirdre Murphy

Order: Reports circulated to all Councillors.

5 Garda Report's – Chief Superintendent Mark Curran

Superintendent David Kennedy - Raheny/Clontarf Superintendent Ronan Barry - Coolock Superintendent Darren Mc Carthy - Santry

Order: An Garda Síochána discussed the statistics for DMR North. It was suggested by Superintendent Barry that Crime Prevention presentation be given at next meeting, agreed.

6 Presentation from Juvenile Unit

Order: Garda Fiona Savage gave report

7 Presentation on Drug Intimidation

Order: Committee requested **Inspector John Moroney** to come back to the January meeting for more discussion on this issue due to time restraints today.

8 New Garda Station

Order: Superintendent Ronan Barry advised this was being discussed at Government level & to date no update.

9 **Any Other Business and Further Items:**

Resignation of Linda Hayden Darndale Belcamp Village Centre as she is unable to attend Monday meetings & nomination of Nicko Murphy Assistant CEO from the Darndale Belcamp Village Centre.

Order: Agreed

Councillor Tom Brabazon Chathaoirleach 17th October 2022

Councillor Larry O'Toole Leaschathaoirleach

Attendance:

| Members: | <u>Members:</u> | Members: |
|--|---|---|
| Daryl Barron Rachel Batten Tom Brabazon Dearbhail Butler Donna Cooney Catherine Stocker | Declan Flanagan Terence Flanagan Alison Gilliland Deirdre Heney Jane Horgan Jones Patricia Roe | John Lyons Michael Mc Donncha Naoise O'Muiri Damian O'Farrell Larry O'Toole |
| <u>Officers</u> | | |
| Derek Kelly | Deirdre Murphy | Fiona Moore |
| Bernie Roe | Connell Mc Glynn | Catherine Cahill |
| Derek Farrell | Patrick Smith | |
| | Niamh Reilly | |

Jenny McCormack on behalf of Deputy Richard Bruton Con Clarke, Raheny Business Superintendent Ronan Barry Superintendent David Kennedy Inspector John Mc Monagle Inspector John Moroney Sergeant Fiona Savage

<u>Apologies:</u> Chief Superintendent Mark Curran Superintendent Darren McCarthy Linda Hayden, Darndale Village Centre Rose Wall

Breviate of the South Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 24th October 2022

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Joint Policing Subcommittee held online on 24th October 2002 is set out hereunder.

1. Minutes of Meeting held on 25th July, 2022

Order: Agreed.

2. Matters Arising.
Order: None

3. South Central Matters

Update on Building Community Resilience.
 Halloween 2022 Report South Central Area.

Order: 1. Noted.

2. Report noted.

4. Reports from the Community Safety Forums and Reports from Local Drugs and Alcohol Task Forces

1. Community Safety Forum Reports.

2. Local Drugs and Alcohol Task Force Reports.

Order: Reports Noted.

5. Garda Matters

Garda reports from: -

- 1. DMR South Division for Crumlin District & Terenure Sub-District.
- 2. DMR South Central Division for Kevin Street and Kilmainham Stations.
- 3. DMR West Division for Ballyfermot Garda Station.

Order: 1. Report noted.

- 2. Report noted.
- 3. Report noted.

6. Anti-social Behaviour

Dublin City Council Estate Management Reports from: -

- 1. Ballyfermot Area Office.
- 2. South West Inner City Area Office.

Order: 1. Report noted.

2. Report noted.

7. Workplan Review

Order: Noted.

8. Date of next Meeting

Next meeting Monday 30th January, 2023 @ 2.30 p.m.

Councillor Daithi Doolan Chairperson 24th October 2022

Attendance: -

Apologies:

Deputy Aengus O'Snodaigh

Cllr. Michael Watters

Cllr. Michael Pidgeon

Joe Fitzgerald, Community Representative

Councillors:

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud, Councillor Daithí Doolan, Councillor Máire Devine, Councillor Darragh Moriarty, Councillor Vincent Jackson, Councillor Hazel De Nortúin, Councillor Deirdre Cronin.

Gardaí:

Chief Superintendent Peter Duff Chief Superintendent Finbarr Murphy Superintendent Eddie Carroll

Community Safety Forum Representatives

Michael King, South West Inner City CSF Justin O'Brien, Canal Communities CSF Peter Kavanagh, Ballyfermot/Chapelizod CSF Valerie Scott, CSF Support Worker

Local Drug and Alcohol Task Force Representatives

Sharon Bradley, Dublin 12 Task Force Keri Goodliffe, SICDATF Clara Geaney, Ballyfermot LDATF

BCR

Bronadh O'Brien

Officials:

Derek Kelly, Director of Services, South Central; Bruce Phillips, Local Area Manager, SWIC; Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office; Anna McDermott, Public Domain Officer, South Central; Veronica Hand, A/Area Housing Manager, SWIC; Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area;