

Breviate of the Traffic & Transport Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 7th September 2022

- Minutes of Traffic & Transport SPC Meeting held on 08th June 2022
- 1a Minutes of Public Transport Sub-Committee held on 10th February 2022
- 1b Minutes of Walking & Cycling Sub-Committee held on 28th February 2022
- 1c Minutes of Zebra Crossing Working Group help on 23rd May 2022 **1–1c Noted.**
- Members to agree on how future meetings will be held, hybrid or fully remote. Cllr. Noeleen Reilly
 - Hybrid Meetings agreed.
- Public Transport Sub-Committee Three City Council member vacancies Cllr. Deirdre Conroy.

Invitation to extend to full Council - Noted.

4 College Green verbal update - Patricia Reidy Senior Engineer City Centre Projects

Noted.

5 School Mobility Report - Niamh Ni Cholmain, Schools Mobility Outreach Officer.

Noted.

6. Report from Active Travel Office - Chris Manzira, Deputy Director for the Active Travel Programme.

Noted.

7 Presentation by Metro South West Group - Seán Ward Metro South West Group.

Noted.

8 Proposed Dates for SPC Meetings 2023_2024

2023	2024
Wednesday 08 February	Wednesday 07th February
Wednesday 07th June	
Wednesday 06th September	
Wednesday 08th November	

^{15:00} start time.

Item deferred to next Traffic & Transport SPC meeting.

9 Motion in the name of Cllr. Ciaran Perry.

Core Bus Corridor Scheme was submitted to An Bord Pleanála without an opportunity for a proper public consultation on changes introduced since the final preferred route documents was published in March 2022. Given the importance and impact of the BusConnects project, at a minimum, a report should be presented to the Traffic & Transport SPC prior to progress on any of the major phases of the project.

This SPC will write to the NTA highlighting these concerns.

Item deferred to next Traffic & Transport SPC.

10 AOB

N/A.

Cllr. Noeleen Reilly Chairperson 7th September 2022

Attendance:

SPC Members:

Chair Cllr. Noeleen Reilly, Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy,

Cllr Deirdre Conroy; Cllr. Mannix Flynn,
Cllr. Anne Feeney, Cllr Keith Connolly;
Cllr Janet Horner; Cllr. Carolyn Moore,
Cllr. Larry O'Toole, Cllr Paddy McCartan

Mr Martin Hoey, Public Participation Network; Mr Colm Ryder, Dublin Cycling Campaign; Mr Keith Gavin, Irish Parking Association; Mr. Gary Kearney Public Participation Network, Richard Guiney Dublin Town, Declan Gray Dublin Chamber.

Dublin City Council Staff:

Brendan O'Brien, A/Executive Manager,
Maggie O'Donnell, Senior Transportation Officer,
John Flanagan City Engineer,
Patricia Reidy, Senior Engineer College Green Project,
Nicobal Manager, Senaga Mahility Outrooph Officer

Niamh Ni Cholmain, Schools Mobility Outreach Officer, Chris Manzira Deputy Director Active Travel Programme,

Bernard Lester, Senior Executive Engineer,

Deirdre Kelly Walking & Cycling Officer,

Martina Halpin Senior Staff Officer:

Mary Boyle, Staff Officer; Mr Michael Mann, Staff Officer;

Mr Fergal McKay, Assistant Staff Officer.

Non-Members:

Cllr Cieran Perry, Cllr. Donna Cooney,

Cllr. Deirdre Heney, Seán Ward South West Metro Group