

Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 11th May 2022

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 9th March and matters arising

Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

i. Correspondence

Order: Update Noted

3. Traveller Accommodation Unit Presentation & LTACC Update

Order: Update noted

4. Housing Disability Steering Group Update

Order: Update Noted

5. Affordable Housing Report

Order: Affordable Housing to be include on a future Housing SPC agenda

6. Update on Working Groups

i. Public Housing Working Group

Order: N/A

ii. Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: Update noted

iii. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Order: Update noted

7. AOB

Order: Update noted

Cllr. Dermot Lacey Chairperson 11th May 2022

Attendance:

Members:

Mary Callaghan Daithí Doolan Pat Dunne Dermot Lacey (CP) Cieran Perry Catherine Stocker Donna Cooney Maire Devine James Geoghegan Eimer McCormack Colm O'Rourke

Claire McManus - RIAI Mike Allen - FI Kevin Byrne - SGCRA Aine Wellard - VVI

Dublin City Council Officials

David Dinnigan, Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Executive Manager Frank d'Arcy, Executive Manager Alice Simington, Senior Executive Officer Michelle Robinson, Senior Executive Officer Christy McLoughlin, Administrator

Other Councillors in attendance

Cllr Deirdre Heney Cllr John Lyons Naoise Ó Muirí

Apologies

Pat Green – Dublin Simon Community Cllr Mary Freehill

External Personnel Gwen Perry – Housing Agency Patrick Fitzpatrick – Housing Agency