

Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 9th March 2022

1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 9th February and matters arising Order: Minutes Agreed

2. Chairpersons Business

i. Correspondence

Order: Housing Adaptation Grant correspondence to be circulated to

members

Order: Write to the Minister for Housing to clarify the rationale for the

acquisition limit of 200 privately owned properties in 2022

3. Presentation by UN International Organisation for Migration (IOM) Ireland Mission

Order: Presentation noted

4. Housing Management Update

Order: Anti-Social policy to be forwarded to the next City Council meeting for

consideration

5. Work Programme – Strategic Issues for progression 2022

Order: Feedback noted

6. Update on Working Groups

i. LTACC Report

Order: Update noted

ii. Public Housing Working Group

Order: Update Noted

iii. Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: N/A

iv. Special Committee on Homelessness

v. Order: Update Noted

vi. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Order: Update noted

7. AOB

Cllr. Dermot Lacey Chairperson 9th March 2022

Attendance:

Members:

Mary Callaghan Hazel Chu Donna Cooney Kevin Donoghue

Pat Dunne Alison Gilliland – Lord Mayor

Dermot Lacey (CP)
Tina MacVeigh
Cieran Perry

Briege MacOscar
Eimear McCormack
Colm O'Rourke

Karen Murphy – ICSH Claire McManus - RIAI Mike Allen - FI Kevin Byrne – SGCRA Aine Wellard - VVI

Dublin City Council Officials

Coilín O'Reilly, A/Assistant Chief Executive David Dinnigan, Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Executive Manager Frank d'Arcy, Executive Manager Alice Simington, Senior Executive Officer Daithi Downey, Senior Executive Officer Patrick Teehan, Administrative Officer

Other Councillors in attendance

Mannix Flynn

Apologies

Daíthi Doolan

External Personnel

Lalini Veerassamy – (IOM) Egide Dhala – (IOM)