To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Report No. 63/2022 Report of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee



Breviate of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee (JPC) meeting held on 25th January 2022

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the Breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee held on 25th January 2022 is set out hereunder:

- Minutes of meeting held on 16th November 2021.
 Order: Agreed.
- 2. Election of Chair. Order: Councillor Tara Deacy, proposed by Councillor Flynn and seconded by Councillor Heney, was elected as Chair.
- 3. Presentation on Human Trafficking Order: Presentation delivered by Detective Inspector Daniel Kelly. Noted and welcomed; discussion followed.
- 4. Report of Assistant Garda Commissioner, Anne Marie Cagney Order: Report circulated and noted.
- 5. Report of Executive Manager, Frank d'Arcy Order: Update on Draft Antisocial Behaviour Strategy noted.
- Date of next meeting & Calendar of meetings for 2022
 Order: Next meeting scheduled to take place on Tuesday 22nd March at 2.30 p.m. via "Zoom".
- 5. A.O.B. Order: Noted

<u>Councillor Tara Deacy</u> Chairperson

25th January 2022

Attendance:

Committee Members

Lord Mayor Alison Gilliland

Councillors: Tara Deacy (Chair), Mannix Flynn (Vice-Chair), Daithí De Róiste, Ray McAdam, Dermot Lacey, Daithí Doolan, Deirdre Heney, Danny Byrne, Larry O'Toole, Janet Corner, Caroline Conroy, Joe Costello

Oireachtas: Senator Mary Seery-Kearney

Dublin City Council: Frank d'Arcy, Executive Manager, Ruth Treacy, Senior Staff Officer (Secretary)

An Garda Síochána: Assistant Commissioner Anne Marie Cagney, Chief Superintendent John Gordon, Detective Inspector Daniel Kelly

Community / Business reps.: Richard Guiney, Tony Duffin, Fergus Sharpe, Theresa Kelly, Adrian Cummins

Non-members

Daniel Kelly, Detective Inspector, Garda National Protective Services Unit Eimear O'Sullivan, Senior Staff Officer, South East Area Leah Johnston, Staff Officer, South East Area

Apologies: Joe Donohoe

Meeting concluded at 4.40 p.m.