To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Report No. 46/2022 Report of the Climate Action, Environment & Energy Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate of The Climate Action, Environment and Energy Strategic Policy Committee Meeting held on 1st December 2021

1. Minutes of the meeting held on 29th September 2021

Order: Agreed

2. Matters Arising

Robert Moss queried the position on the provision of Climate Training to sectoral members of SPC's

Liam Bergin advised that this matter is being considered by the Corporate Policy Group and he will update member on the outcome.

Order: Noted

3. Correspondence

None.

4. Chairpersons Business

None.

5. Meeting Dates 2022

The Chair suggested that meetings could be held at the earlier time of 3.00pm. It was agreed to hold future meetings at **3.30pm**

Order: Noted

6. Air Quality Plan for the Dublin Metropolitan Region – Public Consultation Report (Martin Fitzpatrick / Owen McManus)

Order: Report Noted

7. Rivers oversight (verbal report) - Liam Bergin Executive Manager

Order: Noted.

8. Draft River Basin Management Plan – Roy O'Connor, Senior Engineer

Order: Presentation Noted

9. Climate Action Plan Annual Report – Sabrina Dekker, Climate Change Coordinator.

It was agreed that members would email any queries to Sabrina.dekker@dublincity.ie

Order: Presentation & report Noted

10. Transportation Climate Actions – Patricia Reidy, A/Senior Engineer

Order: Presentation Noted

11. A.O.B.

Next meeting 26th January 2022.

Order: Noted

Michael Pidgeon, Chairperson 2nd December 2021

Attendance:

Councillors and Sectoral members:

Councillor Claire Byrne Paul Boylan, Vivid Edge Councillor Janice Boylan Trevor Clowry PPN Bernie Guinan, A.C.E.I Councillor Joe Costello Councillor Mannix Flynn Sally Starbuck, R.I.A.I Councillor John Lyons Robert Moss, PPN Councillor Naoise Ó'Muirí

Councillor Michael Pidgeon (Chair)

Councillor Michael Watters Councillor Catherine Stocker

Also in attendance

Councillor Deirdre Heney Councillor Donna Cooney

Apologies:

Councillor Tom Brabazon

Officials:

John Flanagan, Assistant Chief Executive & City Engineer Liam Bergin, Executive Manager James Nolan, Senior Executive Officer Martin Fitzpatrick, Principal Environmental Health Officer Owen McManus, Senior Engineer Patricia Reidy, A/Senior Engineer Roy O'Connor, Senior Engineer Sabrina Dekker, Climate Action Co-ordinator Chris Carroll, Administrative Officer Ciaran McGoldrick, Senior Staff Officer Mary O'Flaherty, Assistant Staff Officer