To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No.300/2021 Report of Housing Strategic Policy Committee



#### Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on 13<sup>th</sup> October 2021

- 1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 8<sup>th</sup> September and matters arising Order: Minutes Agreed
- 2. Chairpersons Business

Various Councillors expressed their disappointment in relation to the Chief Executive's recent comments regarding student accommodation. They called for remarks to be withdrawn and an apology to be issued.

Correspondence Order: N/A

- 3. Traveller Accommodation Order: N/A
- 4. Housing Management Update
- a) Report on Housing For All Plan
  Order: Presentation to be circulated to members.
  Housing For All to be included on SPC agenda going forward.
  Housing For All Plan targets & Competitive Dialogue Model topics to be discussed at November Housing SPC meeting
- b) Report on Oscar Traynor Road Order: Presentation to be circulated to members
- c) Report on Housing Supply Order: Report noted
- d) Report on Homelessness **Order:** Report noted.
- 5. Update on Working Groups
- a) LTACC Update Order: Discuss with agenda point 3
- b) Public Housing Working Group
- c) Senior Citizens Working Group
- d) Special Committee on Homelessness Order: Updates Deferred
- e) Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues Order: Cllr. Deirdre Heney provided an update with regard to the Ashtown Pound.

### 6. AOB

Cllr. Dermot Lacey acknowledged on behalf of members the contribution to Housing by Assistant Chief Executive Manager Brendan Kenny and wished him well in his retirement.

<u>Cllr. Dermot Lacey</u> Chairperson, 13<sup>th</sup> October 2021

#### Attendance:

Mary Callaghan Donna Cooney Maíre Devine Kevin Donoghue Daithí Doolan Pat Dunne James Geoghegan Alison Gilliland – Lord Mayor Dermot Lacey (CP) Briege MacOscar Tina MacVeigh Eimer McCormack Cieran Perry Catherine Stocker

Karen Murphy - ICSH Kevin Byrne - SGCRA Pat Greene – DSC Mike Allen - FI

# **Dublin City Council Officials:**

Brendan Kenny, Assistant Chief Executive David Dinnigan, Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Executive Manager Martin Donlon, Senior Architect Christy McLoughlin, Administrator

# **Other Councillors:**

Deirdre Heney Naoise Ó'Muiri John Lyons Mannix Flynn

### **Apologies**

Cllr. Colm O'Rourke Ms. Aine Wellard