

Breviates of the Dublin City Council Area JPC Sub Committees

In accordance with standing orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviates of the following Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meetings are set out hereunder:

- 1.) North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 19th July 2021
- 2.) South East Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 23rd September 2021

North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 19th July 2021

In accordance with standing orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 19th July 2021 is set out hereunder:

1.) Minutes of meeting held on 19th April, 2021

Order: Agreed

2.) Report on Anti-Social Behaviour Strategy

Order: Report given by Alice Simington & Mick Clarke & issued to all members prior to meeting.

3.) Darndale Social & Economic Update

Order: Update given by Dymphna McCann

4.) Report of Fraud & Economic Crime

Order: Report given by Inspector Patrick Gillick & issued prior to all members prior to meeting.

5.) Youth Justice Strategy

Order: Discussed report that was issued to all members prior to meeting from Cllr. Patricia Roe regarding knife crime in the North Central Area.

6.) Garda Report's – Chief Superintendent Mark Curran Inspector Donnacha Maguire – Raheny/Clontarf Superintendent Ronan Barry - Coolock Inspector Luke Lacey - Santry

Order: Noted DMR Report's

7.) Citizen Assembly on Drugs (how DCC/Garda can interact with young children – Don't take Cocaine)

Order: Deferred as Deputy not in attendance

8.) Next meeting Monday 18th October 2021

Councillor Tom Brabazon Chathaoirleach 19th July 2021

Attendance:

Members:

Daryl Barron
Dearbail Butler
Tom Brabazon
Declan Flanagan
Alison Gilliland
John Lyons
Mícheál Mac Donncha
Naoise Ó'Muirí
Donna Cooney
Larry O'Toole
Catherine Stocker

Officers:

Karl Mitchell
Deirdre Murphy
Paul Murphy
Bernie Roe
Patrick Smith
Derek Farrell
Dympna McCann

Apologies:

Madeleine Ebbs
Catherine Cahill
Connell Mc Glynn
Inspector Brian Kavanagh
Superintendent Darren McCarthy
Rose Wall Community Law & Mediation
Linda Hayden, Darndale Village Centre

Deirdre Heney
Jane-Horgan-Jones
Terence Flanagan
Damian O'Farrell
Patricia Roe
Rachael Batten
Chief Superintendent Mark Curran
Inspector Donnacha Maguire
Con Clarke, Raheny Business
Superintendent Ronan Barry
Inspector Luke Lacey

South East Joint Policing Committee held on the 23rd September 2021

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the South East Area Joint Policing Subcommittee held online on 23rd September 2021 is set out hereunder.

1.) Minutes from June 2021

Order: Minutes agreed.

- 2.) Presentations:
 - Tackling Crime, Building Communities.
 - Presentation on DMR South Central Crime Statistics made by Chief Superintendent Michael McElgunn
 - Presentation on DMR South Crime Statistics made by Superintendent Declan Dunne

Order: Presentations Noted.

3.) Diary date/time for next 2021 JPC meeting.

Order: Thursday 9th December 2021 at 9.30 a.m.

Councillor Claire O'Connor Chairperson 23rd September 2021

Attendance:

South East Area Councillors

Cllr Claire O'Connor (Chair)

Cllr Tara Deacy (Vice Chair)

Cllr Mary Freehill

Cllr Paddy McCartan

Cllr Kevin Donoghue

Cllr Pat Dunne

Cllr Clare Byrne

Cllr Daniel Céitinn

Cllr Danny Byrne

Garda Síochána

Chief Superintendent Michael McElgunn Superintendent Timothy Burke Superintendent Declan Dunne Inspector Aidan Murphy

Dublin City Council

Mary Taylor, Director of Services
Derek Kelly, incoming Director of Services
Brian Hanney, Area Manager
Chris Butler, Area Housing Manager
Leah Johnston, Staff Officer

Presentation

Johnny Connolly, University of Limerick

Apologies:

Chief Superintendent Peter Duff
Superintendent Frank Ferry
John MacEvilly, Area Manager
Dominic Hession, Public Domain Officer
John Paul McCabe, Area Housing Manager
Cllr Dermot Lacey
Cllr Anne Feeney
Cllr Deirdre Conroy
Hugh Gillanders, Portobello
Keri Goodliffe, SICDATF

Oireachtas

Jim O'Callaghan T.D. Chris Andrews T.D. Ivana Bacik T.D.