COMHAIRLE CATHRACH BHAILE ÁTHA CLIATH



Miontuairiscí Chruinniú Speisialta a tionóladh ar 19 IÚIL 2021 ar Fhíschomhdháil Cianda ag 6.15 i.n., i Láthair an tÁrdmhéara Alison Gilliland sa chathaoir

Comhairleoir:	Comhairleoir:	Comhairleoir:
Daryl Barron	Racheal Batten	Janice Boylan
Tom Brabazon	Dearbháil Butler	Claire Byrne
Danny Byrne	Mary Callaghan	Hazel Chu
Anthony Connaghan	Keith Connolly	Caroline Conroy
Deirdre Conroy	Donna Cooney	Joe Costello
Daniel Céitinn	Hazel de Nortúin	Daithí de Róiste
Tara Deacy	Máire Devine	Kevin Donoghue
Daithí Doolan	Pat Dunne	Anne Feeney
Declan Flanagan	Terence Flanagan	Mannix Flynn
Mary Freehill	James Geoghegan	Alison Gilliland
Deirdre Heney	Jane Horgan-Jones	Janet Horner
Vincent Jackson	Dermot Lacey	Darcy Lonergan
John Lyons	Micheál MacDonncha	Briege MacOscar
Tina MacVeigh	Ray McAdam	Paddy McCartan
Eimer McCormack	Séamas McGrattan	Declan Meenagh
Carolyn Moore	Darragh Moriarty	Sophie Nicoullaud
Naoise Ó Muirí	Claire O'Connor	Cat O'Driscoll
Damian O'Farrell	Colm O'Rourke	Larry O'Toole
Cieran Perry	Michael Pidgeon	Noeleen Reilly
Nial Ring	Patricia Roe	Catherine Stocker
Michael Watters		

Oifigigh

Michael Gallagher Owen P. Keegan Yvonne Kelly
Brendan Kenny Kathy Quinn Deirdre Ní Raghallaigh
Kim Breen Carline Fallon Enda Currid

1 Report No. 218/2021 of the Head of Finance (K. Quinn) - Draft Budget Strategy for Financial Year 2022 in compliance with the Local Government (Financial and Audit Procedures) Regulations 2014.

It was proposed by Lord Mayor Alison Gilliland and seconded by Deputy Lord Mayor Joe Costello that Dublin City Council notes the contents of Report No. 218/2021. The motion was put and carried.

2 Report No. 219/2021 of the Head of Finance (K. Quinn) - With Reference to the Local Property Tax Public Consultation Process

It was proposed by Lord Mayor Alison Gilliland and seconded by Deputy Lord Mayor Joe Costello that Dublin City Council notes the contents of Report No. 219/2021. The motion was put and carried.

Report No. 217/2021 of the Chief Executive (O. Keegan) - With Reference to the Local Property Tax Local Adjustment Factor in respect of the Financial Year 2022

It was proposed by the Labour Party, Green Party and Social Democrats that Dublin City Council determines, in accordance of the provisions of Section 20 of the Finance (Local Property Tax) Act 2012 (as amended), that the basic rate of local property tax should stand at its baseline level for 2022 in respect of relevant residential properties situated in the administrative area of Dublin City Council. The motion was put to a vote and was defeated. Details of the vote are contained within **Appendix A** to these minutes.

It was proposed by Fianna Fail that Dublin City Council determines, in accordance of the provisions of Section 20 of the Finance (Local Property Tax) Act 2012 (as amended), that the basic rate of local property tax should be varied downwards by 15% per cent for 2022 in respect of relevant residential properties situated in the administrative area of Dublin City Council. The motion was put to a vote and was carried. Details of the vote are contained within **Appendix B** to these minutes.

Sinn Féin, Fine Gael and the Independent Group all submitted motions which called for a 15% downward variation of the basic rate of the Local Property Tax. However, as the substance of these motions had already been agreed it was not necessary to put them.

The meeting concluded at 7.30pn	า.
LORD MAYOR	MEETINGS ADMINISTRATOR

Councillor Anne Feeney	Against
Councillor Anthony Connaghan	Against
Councillor Briege MacOscar	Against
Councillor Cieran Perry	Against
Councillor Claire O'Connor	Against
Councillor Colm O'Rourke	Against
Councillor Daithí de Róiste	Against
Councillor Daithí Doolan	Against
Councillor Damian O'Farrell	Against
Councillor Daniel Céitinn	Against
Councillor Danny Byrne	Against
Councillor Daryl Barron	Against
Councillor Declan Flanagan	Against
Councillor Deirdre Conroy	Against
Councillor Deirdre Heney Councillor Eimer McCormack	Against Against
Councillor Hazel de Nortúin	Against
Councillor James Geoghegan	Against
Councillor Janice Boylan	Against
Councillor John Lyons	Against
Councillor Keith Connolly	Against
Councillor Larry O'Toole	Against
Councillor Máire Devine	Against
Councillor Mannix Flynn	Against
Councillor Michael Watters	Against
Councillor Micheál MacDonncha	Against
Councillor Naoise Ó Muirí	Against
Councillor Nial Ring	Against
Councillor Noeleen Reilly	Against
Councillor Paddy McCartan	Against
Councillor Pat Dunne	Against
Councillor Racheal Batten Councillor Ray McAdam	Against Against
Councillor Ray McAdam Councillor Séamas McGrattan	Against
Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud	Against
Councillor Terence Flanagan	Against
Councillor Tina MacVeigh	Against
Councillor Tom Brabazon	Against
Councillor Vincent Jackson	Against
Councillor Caroline Conroy	For
Councillor Carolyn Moore	For
Councillor Cat O' Driscoll	For
Councillor Catherine Stocker	For
Councillor Claire Byrne	For
Councillor Darcy Lonergan	For
Councillor Darragh Moriarty	For
Councillor Dearbháil Butler	For
Councillor Declan Meenagh	For
Councillor Dermot Lacey Councillor Donna Cooney	For For
Councillor Donna Cooney Councillor Hazel Chu	For
Councillor Hazel Chu Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones	For
Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones Councillor Janet Horner	For
Councillor Kevin Donoghue	For
Councillor Mary Callaghan	For
Councillor Mary Freehill	For
Councillor Michael Pidgeon	For
Councillor Patricia Roe	For
Councillor Tara Deacy	For
Deputy Lord Mayor Joe Costello	For
Lord Mayor Alison Gilliland	For
Rejected	
For	
For	22

Vote No 2. Amendment proposed by	
Councillor Caroline Conroy	Against
Councillor Carolyn Moore Councillor Cat O' Driscoll	Against
Councillor Catherine Stocker	Against Against
Councillor Claire Byrne	Against
Councillor Darcy Lonergan	Against
Councillor Darragh Moriarty	Against
Councillor Dearbháil Butler	Against
Councillor Declan Meenagh	Against
Councillor Dermot Lacey	Against
Councillor Donna Cooney	Against
Councillor Hazel Chu	Against
Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones	Against
Councillor Janet Horner	Against
Councillor Kevin Donoghue	Against
Councillor Mary Callaghan	Against
Councillor Mary Freehill	Against
Councillor Michael Pidgeon	Against
Councillor Patricia Roe	Against
Councillor Tara Deacy	Against
Deputy Lord Mayor Joe Costello	Against
Lord Mayor Alison Gilliland	Against
Councillor Anne Feeney	For
Councillor Anthony Connaghan	For
Councillor Briege MacOscar	For
Councillor Cieran Perry	For
Councillor Claire O'Connor	For
Councillor Colm O'Rourke	For
Councillor Daithí de Róiste	For
Councillor Daithí Doolan	For
Councillor Damian O'Farrell	For
Councillor Daniel Céitinn	For
Councillor Danny Byrne	For
Councillor Daryl Barron	For
Councillor Declan Flanagan	For
Councillor Deirdre Conroy	For
Councillor Deirdre Heney	For
Councillor Eimer McCormack	For
Councillor Hazel de Nortúin	For
Councillor James Geoghegan	For
Councillor Janice Boylan	For
Councillor John Lyons	For
Councillor Keith Connolly	For
Councillor Larry O'Toole	For
Councillor Maire Devine	For
Councillor Mannix Flynn Councillor Michael Watters	For For
Councillor Michael Watters Councillor Micheál MacDonncha	For
Councillor Micheal MacDonncha Councillor Naoise Ó Muirí	For
Councillor Nial Ring	For
Councillor Noeleen Reilly	For
Councillor Paddy McCartan	For
Councillor Pat Dunne	For
Councillor Racheal Batten	For
Councillor Ray McAdam	For
Councillor Séamas McGrattan	For
Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud	For
Councillor Terence Flanagan	For
Councillor Tina MacVeigh	For
Councillor Tom Brabazon	For
Councillor Vincent Jackson	For
Carried	
For	39

For	39
Against	22