Report No. 138/2021 Report of North Central Area Joint Policing Sub-committee



# Breviate of the North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting Held on the 19<sup>th</sup> April 2021

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the report of the meeting of the North Central Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee held on 19<sup>th</sup> April 2021 is set out hereunder

# 1.) Minutes of meeting held 18<sup>th</sup> January 2021

Order: Agreed

#### 2.) Darndale Social & Economic Update

**Order**: Cllr. Lyons asked that information be filtered to people at ground level for the purpose of maximum involvement, Coilin O Reilly advised this was to be achieved by themed workshops.

### 3.) Policing of Gaming & Lotteries

**Order:** Deputy O'Riordan requested letter be sent to Minister for Justice regarding Committees experiences on gambling, Cllr Brabazon agreed.

# 4.) Garda Report's - Chief Superintendent Mark Curran, Superintendent Darren Mc Carthy, Super Intendent Ronan Barry, Inspector Brian Kavanagh.

**Order:** An Garda Síochána discussed the statistics for DMR North and how certain reports have been impacted by Covid-19.

#### 5.) Any Other Business and Further Items:

Superintendent Ronan Barry to give report on Fraud & Economic Crime at July meeting. Cllr Roe requested a discussion on Youth Justice Strategy for July meeting.

# 6.) Next meeting: Monday 19th July 2021

Order: Agreed

Coilin O'Reilly Director of Services – North City

Councillor Tom Brabazon Chathaoirleach 19<sup>th</sup> April 2021

## Attendance:

# Members:

Daryl Barron Dearbhail Butler Alison Gilliland Larry O'Toole Catherine Stocker-

#### **Officers**

Coilin O'Reilly Elaine Mulvenny Catherine Cahill

# <u>TD's</u>

Deputy Aodhan O'Riordain

# Gardaí Siochána

Chief Superintendent Mark Curran Superintendent Ronan Barry Superintendent Darren McCarthy Inspector Brian D Kavanagh

#### Others:

Rose Wall, Community Law and Mediation Linda Hayden, Darndale Village Centre

## Members:

Rachel Batten Donna Cooney Deirdre Heney Damian O'Farrell Patricia Roe

Connell Mc Glynn Deirdre Murphy Brian Kavanagh

#### Members:

Tom Brabazon Terence Flanagan Jane Horgan Jones John Lyons Naoise Ó'Muirí