To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 281/2020 Report of the South East Area Committee



# Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 12th October 2020

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the special meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 12<sup>th</sup> October** is set out hereunder.

## 1.) Planning and Property Management Department Matters

- i. Report on proposed disposal of a plot at 604 Clonard Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12. Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council subject to further information regarding query on adverse possession.
- ii. Report on proposed disposal of a plot at 606 Clonard Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12. Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council subject to further information regarding query on adverse possession.
- Report on proposed disposal 31 year Lease and building licence 180 187 Townsend Street, Dublin 2 to Peter McVerry Trust.
  Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

### 2.) South East Area Office Matters

 Nomination of one South East Inner City Ward councillor to each of two Community Safety Fora: Pearse Street and Ringsend / Irishtown.
Order: Cllr. Ceitinn nominated to Pearse Street Community Safety Forum and Cllr. Kevin Donoghue to Ringsend Irishtown Community Safety Forum.

<u>Councillor Dermot Lacey</u> Chairperson Monday 12 October 2020

### Attendance:

#### Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson) Claire Byrne Deirdre Conroy Kevin Donoghue Mannix Flynn Paddy McCartan

## **Officers**

Brian Hanney Eileen Martin Darach O'Connor Donncha O'Dúlaing Seamus Coyle

## Members:

Danny Byrne Daniel Céitinn Pat Dunne Mary Freehill Carolyn Moore

Brian Kirk Mary Taylor Cecilia Naughton Claire French Brendan O'Brien

#### Members:

Hazel Chu Tara Deacy Anne Feeney James Geoghegan Claire O'Connor

John MacEvilly Jennifer Wall Padraig Doyle Niall Armstrong Patricia Reidy

Due to Covid restrictions some staff and members attended remotely on Zoom.