

Breviate of the Climate Action, Energy and Environment Strategic Policy Committee Meeting held on 1st July 2020

1. Minutes of the meeting held on 29th January 2020

Order: Minutes Agreed, Chair to examine if Cllr. Lyons can become a member of the Waste Re-municipalisation Subcommittee.

2. Matters Arising

Costello raised the introduction of a new Climate Action bill and that it is imperative that DCC takes a lead in this area. The SPC should make a submission to the Minister on the proposed legislation.

Order: Noted. It was agreed that the Climate Action Subcommittee should make a submission on the proposed legislation.

3. Correspondence

Order: Correspondence from Cities Campaign for a nuclear free Europe noted.

4. Chairpersons Business

**Order: Noted** 

5. Status of Motions Order: Noted

- 6. Transportation Climate Action Presentations
  - (i) Introduction Céline Reilly, Executive Manager

**Order: Noted** 

(ii) Brendan O'Brien, Executive Manager (Traffic)

**Order: Presentation noted** 

(iii) Martin Fitzpatrick, Principal Environmental Health Officer

Order: It was agreed that it is appropriate for this report to be considered by the Air Quality Subcommittee

7. A.O.B.

**Order: Noted** 

Councillor Michael Pidgeon Chairperson, 8th July 2020

## **In Attendance**

## **Members**

Councillor Claire Byrne
Councillor Joe Costello
Councillor Mannix Flynn
Councillor John Lyons
Councillor Naoise Ó'Muirí
Councillor Michael Pidgeon
Councillor Catherine Stokker
Councillor Michael Watters
Robert Moss, PPN
Michael Goan, RIAI
Trevor Clowry, PPN
Paul Boylan, Dublin Chamber

## **Apologies**

Bernie Guinan, I.C.E.E

## **Officials**

Céline Reilly, Executive Manager Brendan O'Brien, Executive Manager (Traffic) Sabrina Dekker, Climate Action Coordinator Ciarán McGoldrick, Senior Staff Officer Ian Boggans, Assistant Staff Officer