

#### **Breviate for the month of September 2020**

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 14**<sup>th</sup> **September 2020** is set out hereunder.

### 1) Planning and Property Management Department Matters

Report on proposed disposal: Fee simple interest 15 Wicklow Street to Martina Investments Limited.

Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

#### 2) South East Area Office Matters

 Nomination of one South East Inner City Ward councillor to each of three Community Safety Fora: Charlemont /Whitefriar, Pearse Street and Ringsend / Irishtown.

Order: Councillor Flynn nominated to Charlemont/Whitefriar, Community Safety Forum, Councillor Ceitinn nominated to Pearse Street and Ringsend Community Safety Fora.

Sculpture Dublin, a Dublin City Council initiative designed to raise awareness of Dublin's sculptural heritage and to commission new works for parks and public spaces city-wide, requests that the Committee nominates a Public Representative for the South East Area to participate in the selection panel for the Bushy Park Commission. The panel will be convened at a suitable date between 21 September and 9 October 2020. Details of the selection process are included in the Commission Brief which can be downloaded at <a href="https://www.sculpturedublin.ie/bushy-park">www.sculpturedublin.ie/bushy-park</a> Order: Cllr. Feeney nominated to participate in the selection panel for the Bushy Park Sculpture Dublin Commission.

Councillor Dermot Lacey
Chairperson
Monday 14th September 2020

### Attendance:

Members:

Lord Mayor Hazel Chu Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)

Claire Byrne
Deirdre Conroy
Pat Dunne
Mary Freehill
Claire O'Connor

**Members:** 

Danny Byrne
Daniel Céitinn
Anne Feeney
James Geoghegan

Members:

Tara Deacy Mannix Flynn Carolyn Moore Paddy McCartan

**Officers** 

Brian Hanney Jennifer Wall Leah Johnson Brian Kirk John MacEvilly Conor Lynch Perry Chitombo Paul McCann Mary Taylor Robert Chester Claire French

## **Apologies:**

# Non-Members:

Caroline Butler
Clifton Scannell Emerson