To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Report No. 242/2020 Report of the Protocol Committee



Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 23rd July 2020

In accordance with Standing Orders of the City Council, the Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held **on 23rd July 2020** is submitted herewith.

1) Election of the Chair of the Protocol Committee

Cllr. Anne Feeney was nominated by Cllr. M. Flynn and seconded by Cllr. N. O'Muiri. Cllr Dermot Lacey was nominated by Cllr. J. Costello and seconded by Cllr. D. Cooney. Order: Following a vote Councillor Anne Feeney was elected as Chair of the Protocol Committee.

2) Election of the Vice-Chair of the Protocol Committee

Cllr. Dermot Lacey was nominated by Cllr. J. Costello and second by Cllr. N. O'Muiri. Order: Cllr. Dermot Lacey was elected Vice-Chair of the Protocol Committee.

3) Minutes of meeting held on 25th June and matters arising

Nominations were sought for the Sculpture Selection Committee for the O'Connell Plinth outside City Hall. Order: Clirs. Mannix Flynn and Donna Cooney were appointed to the Committee.

Order: Clirs. Mannix Flynn and Donna Cooney were appointed to the Committee. Recommend to Council.

4) Request from Sculpture Dublin to use Council Chamber for Series of Talks Order: Request agreed & Recommend to Council.

5) A.O.B.

Cllr. Donna Cooney led the Members of the Committee in extending their thanks to Cllr. Deirdre Heney for performing the role of Chair of the Protocol Committee with great competence over the past 12 months.

<u>Councillor Anne Feeney</u> Chairperson Thursday 23 July 2020

Attendance:

Members:

Anne Feeney (Chairperson) Donna Cooney Joe Costello Mannix Flynn Dermot Lacey Darcy Lonergan Micheal Mac Donncha Briege MacOscar Naoise O'Muiri Cat O'Driscoll Michael Pidgeon

Officers: Ruth Dowling Michael Gallagher

<u>Apologies:</u> Daithí Doolan **Deirdre Heney** Noeleen Reilly