

MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE TRAFFIC & TRANSPORTATION STRATEGIC POLICY COMMITTEE HELD ON 11th March 2020 AT 2.30 p.m. IN COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY HALL, DUBLIN 2

ATTENDANCE:

SPC Members:

Cllr Christy Burke, Chairperson; Cllr. Daniel Céitinn, Cllr. Caroline Conroy, Cllr. Anne Feeney, Cllr. Mannix Flynn, Cllr. Janet Horner, Cllr. Carolyn Moore, Cllr. Paddy McCartan, Cllr. Patricia Roe (non-member), Cllr. Michael Pidgeon (non-member)

Mr Martin Hoey, Public Participation Network; Mr Colm Ryder, Dublin Cycling Campaign; Mr Keith Gavin, Irish Parking Association; Mr. Gary Kearney Public Participation Network, Mr. Fergus Sharpe Dublin Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Richard Guiney DublinTown.

Dublin City Council Staff:

Brendan O'Brien, Acting Executive Manager, Deirdre Kelly, Walking & Cycling Officer, Mobility & Projects, Mr. Paul Arnold, Ms. Martina Halpin Senior Staff Officer; Ms Mary Boyle, Senior Staff Officer; Mr Michael Mann, Staff Officer; Mr Fergal McKay, Assistant Staff Officer, Hazel Tapley, Assistant Staff Officer.

Item No.

1. Liffey Cycle Route Presentation. Brendan O'Brien

Presentation given by Brendan O'Brien to comply with the requirement of Report No. 70/2020 which was agreed by the Council Members at the full City Council meeting held on 2nd March 2020. Brendan O'Brien addressed any issues raised by the members in relation to the full implementation of interim temporary measures on the outlined route by August 2020.