Report No. 166/2020 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 19th May 2020

- Proposed disposal of the Council's freehold interest in the properties known as 82 and 82B Ballymun Road, Glasnevin, Dublin 9
 Order: Recommend to City Council
- Proposed grant of licence of two amalgamated office units at ground floor level, Ballymun Civic Centre, Ballymun Dublin 9.
 Order: Recommend to City Council
- Proposed disposal of a strip of ground, adjacent to 26 Cedarwood Green, Ballymun, Dublin 9
 Order: Recommend to City Council
- 4) Nominations to be following bodies:
 - North Dublin Development Coalition (2 members, 1 position to be filled)
 Nomination to North DubCo has been deferred to the June NWACM.
 - Dublin Airport Environmental Working Group (1 member) Order: Cllr Caroline Conroy has been nominated to the Dublin Airport Environmental Working Group.

<u>Cllr Anthony Connaghan</u> Chairperson

20th May 2020

NWA Councillors:

Anthony Connaghan, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Caroline Conroy, Mary Callaghan and Briege MacOscar.

Officials: Coilín O'Reilly (Director of Services – North City), Aidan Maher (Area Manager), Catherine Brophy Walsh (Public Domain Officer), Derek Healy (Housing Manager – Finglas), Larry Dooley, (Community and Social Development Officer), Martina Kelly (Administrative Officer), Ciaran Mahony, (Community and Social Development Officer), Liam Barry, (Economic Development Officer), Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer) and Fidelma Fahey, (Senior Executive Planner)