Report No. 121/2020 Report of the Traffic & Transport Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate of Meeting of the Special Traffic & Transport Strategic Policy Committee Held On 11th March 2020

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **Special Traffic & Transport Strategic Policy held on the 11th March 2020** is set out hereunder.

1) Liffey Cycle Route Presentation. Brendan O'Brien

This meeting complies with the requirement of Report No. 70/2020 agreed by the City Council at its meeting on 2nd March 2020, that a special meeting of the Traffic and Transport SPC be held to discuss any issues required to facilitate full implementation of the outlined route by August 2020.

This meeting took place in City Hall, Council Chambers on 11th March 2020 at 2.30 p.m.

Cllr Christy Burke Chairperson 11th March 2020

ATTENDANCE:

SPC Members:

Cllr Christy Burke, Chairperson; Cllr. Daniel Céitinn, Cllr. Caroline Conroy, Cllr. Anne Feeney, Cllr. Mannix Flynn, Cllr. Janet Horner, Cllr. Carloyn Moore, Cllr. Paddy McCartan, Cllr. Patricia Roe (non-member), Cllr. Michael Pidgeon (non-member)

Mr Martin Hoey, Public Participation Network; Mr Colm Ryder, Dublin Cycling Campaign; Mr Keith Gavin, Irish Parking Association; Mr. Gary Kearney Public Participation Network, Mr. Fergus Sharpe Dublin Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Richard Guiney Dublin Town.

Dublin City Council Staff:

Brendan O'Brien, Acting Executive Manager, Deirdre Kelly, Walking & Cycling Officer, Mobility & Projects, Mr. Paul Arnold, Ms. Martina Halpin Senior Staff Officer; Ms Mary Boyle, Senior Staff Officer; Mr Michael Mann, Staff Officer; Mr Fergal McKay, Assistant Staff Officer, Hazel Tapley, Assistant Staff Officer.