

## Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 24<sup>th</sup> October 2019

In accordance with Standing Orders of the City Council, the Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held **on 24**<sup>th</sup> **October 2019** is submitted herewith.

 Newcomen Bank (Former Rates Office) and City Hall - Donncha Ó Dúlaing and Darragh Cunningham

Order: A site visit will be arranged for any Councillors who would like to view its current state. A working group will be formed from the Protocol Committee to assist with further consultations.

2. Furniture – Supper Room City Hall – Lenzie O'Sullivan

Order: Proceed with order for furniture.

3. Request from Irish Institute of Irish Legal Executives to use the Council Chamber for their Autumn Seminar on 14th November 2019 (evening)

Order: Agreed and recommended to Council

4. Request from International Federation of Library Associations (IFLA) to use the Council Chamber for its World Congress in 2020

Order: Agreed and recommended to Council

5. IT Working Group update

Order: Cllr Pidgeon chair of the IT working Group provided an update. He informed Protocol that the working group recommended to Council that:

- Councillors requesting to use their own email addresses would do this by request to auto forwarding from the dublincity.ie address. To deal with corporate risk they must sign form confirming that the relevant email address adheres to DCC Cyber Security Guidelines.
- Newly elected Councillor will receive correspondence shortly regarding laptop and/or printer provision.
- Re-elected Councillors can request a replacement laptop as their existing laptops come to end of life from 2020 onwards.
- IT working group to remain in place to examine the advantages of Public Representation system and other IT issues relevant to Councillors

## Councillor Deirdre Heney Chairperson Thursday 24 October 2019

## **Attendance:**

Members: Members: Members:

Deirdre Heney (Chairperson)

Joe Costello

Anne Feeney

Tina MacVeigh

Dermot Lacey

Michael Pidgeon

<u>Officers</u>

Caroline Fallon Deirdre Ní Raghallaigh Darragh Cunningham Donncha Ó Dúlaing Lenzie O'Sullivan

**Apologies:** 

Daithí Doolan Mannix Flynn