Report No. 317/2019 Report of the North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee



North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 14th October 2019

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee held on the 14th October 2019 is set out hereunder.

1. Election of Chairperson & Vice Chairperson.

In accordance with Section 4.1 of the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the Chairperson will be drawn from the elected members of the Local Authority.

Councillor Keith Connolly was proposed as Chairperson by Councillor Caroline Conroy and seconded by Councillor Noeleen Reilly.

Councillor Caroline Conroy was proposed as Vice Chairperson by Councillor Keith Connolly and seconded by Councillor Anthony Connaghan.

Councillor Keith Connolly Chairperson 14th October 2019

Attendance:	
Councillors:	Keith Connolly, Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Caroline
	Conroy, Mary Callaghan.
TDs:	Deputy Dessie Ellis, Deputy Roisin Shortall.
Officials:	Aidan Maher (Area Manager), Mary Weir (A/Area Manager), Lisa
	Flanagan (Staff Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer).
Gardaí:	Chief Superintendent Finbarr Murphy, Superintendent William
	Carolan, Insp. Martha Francis.
Safety Fora Reps:	Ms Michelle Mc Nally.
Drugs Task Force:	Mr. Hugh Greaves, Mr John Bennett.
Apologies:	Lord Mayor Paul McAuliffe, Coilín O'Reilly, Chief Superintendent
	Mark Curran, Superintendent Brian Daly.