To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Committee Report No. 273/2019 Report of the South East Area



Breviate for the month of September 2019

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 9th September 2019** is set out hereunder.

1. Planning & Property Development Department Matters

Report on the proposal to dispose of the Council's freehold interest in the property known as 22 Wicklow Street, Dublin 2.
Agreed to recommend to City Council.

2. South East Area Matters

i. Nomination of South East Area Councillors to committees. Order: The South East Area Committee agreed the nomination of the following Councillors to the following committees:

Nomination of three Councillors to the Dodder Greenway Steering Committee: Cllrs. Patrick Costello, James Geoghegan and Dermot Lacey.

Nomination of two Councillors to the Docklands Oversight Forum: Cllrs. Claire Byrne and Kevin Donoghue.

<u>Cllr. Dermot Lacey</u> Chairperson Monday 9 September 2019

Attendance:

Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson) Chris Andrews Deirdre Conroy Kevin Donoghue

Members: Anne Feeney Danny Byrne Patrick Costello Pat Dunne Members:

Paddy McCartan Hazel Chu Tara Deacy James Geoghegan Mannix Flynn

Officers

Mary Taylor Paul McCann Mark Ginnetty Neil O'Donoghue Gerard O'Connell Paul Clegg

Non-Members

David Grant (South Dublin Co. Council)

Apologies:

Claire Byrne

Mary Freehill

Brian Hanney Robert Chester Fiona O'Brien Andrew Duff Elaine Sullivan Tony Flynn Claire O'Connor

John MacEvilly Declan Hayden Leah Johnston Gerald McEntagart Don Daly