

MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 21 MAY 2018

1 Minutes of meeting held on 16th April 2018

Order: Agreed

2 Questions to the Area Manager

Order: Noted

3 Area Matters

- a **Verbal update on Northern Fringe Master Plan**Order: Awaiting completion of Transportation Studies
- b Part 8 application- Coolock Library
 Order: Defer to June North Central Area Committee meeting. Clarity
 required regarding alternative location and adequate parking
- c Update Report on Kilbarron Road Order: Noted
- d North Central Area Committee Report Trinity Pool Contribution
 Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council
- e Housing Allocations report for April 2018.
 Order: Organise site visit to retro fit Richmond Road Senior Citizens complex
- f Verbal update History on your doorstep project Order: Noted
- g **Dublin City Sport and Wellbeing Partnership**Order: Noted
- h Proposed disposal of the car park to the rear of 111 Malahide Road, Dublin 3.

Order: Agreed . Recommend to City Council

Naming & Numbering Proposal for a new apartment development on lands at the former Columbian Missionary, Hole in the Wall Road, Donaghmede, Dublin 13

Order: Rejected

j Footpath and Parking Bay Renewal at Casino Park

Order: Noted

k Verbal Update on Kilbarrack Playground

Order: Noted. Part V111 will be presented at future North Central Area

Committee meeting

Progress Report on the Road Safety Audit Report Stage 3 for the S2S Cycleway Interim Works Project

Order: Noted

4 Items for following meetings

Order; Invite representative from Target Invite representative from Irish Rail Invite representative from Donnycarney football club

5 Roads and Traffic Matters

a Minutes of TAG meeting held on 20th April 2018

Order: Noted

6 Motions

a Motion in the name of Councillor Larry O'Toole

Order: Report to Councillor

b Motion in the name of Councillor Deirdre Heney

Order: Report to Councillor

c Motion in the name of Councillor Alison Gilliland

Order: Refer to Planning SPC

d Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muirí

Order: Report to Councillor

Councillor Ciaran O'Moore

Chairperson Monday 21 May 2018

Attendance:

Members:

<u> </u>	<u>inionniboror</u>	- INIOIIIBOI OI
Ciaran O'Moore (Chairperson)		
Tom Brabazon	Sean Paul Mahon	Edel Moran
Deirdre Heney	John Lyons	Michael O'Brien
Larry O'Toole	Paddy Bourke	Declan Flanagan
Alison Gilliland		
Officers		

Members:

<u>Officers</u>

Richard Cleary Jane O'Donoghue Deirdre Murphy Elaine Mulvenny Aidan Fitzsimons Derek Farrell

Members:

Dave Dinnigan Connell McGlynn Fergus O'Carroll Dympna McCann Alan O'Mara Dearbhla Mc Clean Yvonne Kirwan Les Moore

Apologies:

Ardmhéara Micheal Mac Donncha

Naoise O'Muiri

Non-Members:

Christine Moloney, Moatview resident Annmarie Whelan, Moatview resident