

# MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 12 MARCH 2018

## 1 Minutes of meeting held on 19th February 2018

Order: Agreed. Councillor Damian O'Farrell would like the minutes to reflect his dissatisfaction with the response received on the grass cutting contract from the official at the February Local Area meeting.

## 2 Questions to the Area Manager

Order: Noted

## 3 Area Matters

a Presentation on Trinity Youth Services

Order: Noted

b Report on Conflict between pedestrians and cyclists on existing Clontarf Cycle Track

Order: Noted. Chairperson requested that Councillors submit follow up questions for the April meeting to Perry Chitombo in advance.

**C** Oscar Traynor Development Update

Order: Noted. Presentation to be circulated to the Committee.

d Trees- Managing Conflict and Expectations

Order noted: Tree presentation to be circulated to the meeting via hyperlink (due to the size of the presentation).

e Kilmore Football Club

Order: Noted

f Proposed disposal of the Council's fee simple interest in the premises known as No. 122 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

## 4 Items for following meetings

"Health and Safety report on the S2S"

## 5 Roads and Traffic Matters

a Minutes of TAG meeting held on 27th February 2018

Order: Noted

### 6 **Motions**

Motion in the name of Councillor John Lyons а

Order: Agreed.

**Motion in the name of Councillor Deirdre Heney** b

Order: Motion falls

Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muirí С

Order: Agreed.

## **Councillor Ciaran O'Moore**

Chairperson Monday 12 March 2018

## **Attendance:**

<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>
Ciaran O'Moore		
(Chairperson)		
Tom Brabazon	Edel Moran	Deirdre Heney
John Lyons	Ardmhéara Micheal Mac Donncha	Naoise O'Muiri
Michael O'Brien	Damian O'Farrell	Larry O'Toole
Declan Flanagan	Alison Gilliland	Sean Paul Mahon
Paddy Bourke		

<u>Officers</u>		
Dave Dinnigan	Catherine Brophy Walsh	Deirdre Murphy
Elaine Mulvenny	Derek Farrell	Richard Cleary
Fiona Moore	Yvonne Kirwan	Perry Chitombo
Connell McGlynn	Fergus O'Carroll	
Hugh McKenna	-	

## **Apologies:**

Jane Horgan-Jones

## **Non-Members:**

Paul Burke