Report No. 262/2017 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 18th July 2017

NWA/155/2017 Recommendation for the addition of Cherrymount House, Cherrymount

Park, Phibsborough, Dublin 7 to the Record of Protected Structures in accordance with Section 54 and 55 of the Planning and Development

Act, 2000, Paraic Fallon, Senior Planner

ORDER: Recommended to the City Council.

NWA/167/2017 Election of the Chair

ORDER: Councillor Noeleen Reilly was proposed by Councillor, Teresa Keegan and seconded by Councillor Paul McAuliffe and

was duly elected.

NWA/175/2017 The proposed assignment of the Council's leasehold interest in Unit 1

Coultry Neighbourhood Centre, Ballymun, Dublin 9.

ORDER: Recommended to the City Council.

NWA Councillors:

ORDER: Councillors Noeleen Reilly, Seamus McGrattan, Emma Murphy,

Norma Sammon, Paul McAuliffe, Cathleen Carney Boud, David Costello, Cieran Perry, Andrew Keegan, Teresa Keegan, and

Andrew Montague.

Apologies: Councillors Brendan Carr, Anthony Connaghan, and Aine Clancy.

Consultants: Dermot O'Hagan, JNP Architects

Officials: Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer), Mary Taylor (Senior Executive

Officer), Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra), Declan

Ronan (Area Housing Manager - Ballymun), Fergus Synnott,

(Administrative Officer – Cabra), Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer), Lorna Hickey (Assistant Staff Officer), Patrick Smith (A/Public Domain

Officer), Sean Callaghan (Graduate Engineer), Eileen Quinlivan

(Executive Manager), Ruth Dowling, (Project Manager), Eithne Gibbons, (Senior Executive Officer - Waste Management Division), Simon Brock (Administrative Officer - Waste Management) and Paraic Fallon (Senior

Planner)

The meeting concluded at 4.50 pm

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson

Dated 21st August 2017