

MINUTES OF THE North Central Area Committee MEETING

HELD ON Monday, 10 April 2017

1 Minutes of Meeting held on 20th March 2017

Order: Agreed

2 Questions to the Area Manager

Order: Noted

- 3 Area Matters
 - Initiation of the Part 8 procedure for the alteration to the flood wall at the Sutton to Sandycove Project (S 2 S)
 Order: Noted
 - b Representative from Target Order: Noted
 - c Representative from Edenmore Residents Order: Noted
 - d Development at Ayrfield-Belmayne Malahide Road Notice of Intent to Lodge Formal Part 8 Planning Application

Order: Noted

- e Update on Newtown Court Order: E-mail Committee written report on Belcamp Lane, Progress report on Grove Lane for future meeting
- f Housing Supply Delivery Report Order: Noted
- 4 Items for following meetings

Order: Invite representative from Belmayne Youth and Community Club

Invite representative from Cluid – Committee to submit questions for Cluid in advance of the meeting

Update on Richmond Road Complex---Housing

- 5 Roads and Traffic Matters
 - Minutes of Traffic Advisory Group Meeting held on 28/03/17-Order: Noted.
 Committee requested that A O'M from Traffic meet with a representative from the Board of Management of St. Vincent De Pauls Girls National School, Griffith Avenue with regard to parking issues at the entrance to the School. Councillor O'Muiri to provide details
 - b Update on Traffic in Kilmore Order: Noted
- 6 Planning and Development Matters
 - a Proposed disposal of the fee simple in a site for a substation at Saint Anne's Park, Raheny, Dublin 5.
 Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council
- 7 Motions
 - Motion in the name of Councillor John Lyons, Councillor Alison Gilliland, and Councillor Larry O'Toole
 Order: Report to Councillor. It was agreed that Darndale Park Renewal Project meet twice yearly prior to the Darndale Forum meeting.
 - b Motion in the name of Councillor Deirdre Heney Order: Report to Councillor
 - c Motion in the name of Councillor Alison Gilliland Order: Report to Councillor
 - d Motion in the name of Councillor Damian O'Farrell Order: Report to Councillor
 - e Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muirí Order: Report to Councillor

<u>Councillor Ciaran O'Moore</u> Chairperson Monday, 10 April 2017

Attendance:

Members:

Ciaran O'Moore (Chairperson) Sean Paul Mahon Jane Horgan-Jones Naoise O'Muiri Larry O'Toole Declan Flanagan

Members:

Edel Moran John Lyons Michael O'Brien Paddy Bourke Alison Gilliland

Members:

Deirdre Heney Micheal Mac Donncha Damian O'Farrell Tom Brabazon

Officers

Dave Dinnigan, Area Manager Elaine Mulvenny, Assistant Area Manager Deirdre Murphy, Administrative Officer Derek Farrell, Area Housing Manager Aidan Fitzsimons, Area Housing Manager Dympna Mc Cann, Senior Staff Officer Fiona Moore, Staff Officer Connell Mc Glynn, Project Officer Aileen Doyle, Community

Chris Manzira, Senior Executive Engineer James Nolan, Executive Engineer Mary Davis, Staff Officer Alan O'Mara, Senior Executive Officer Patrick Teehan, Administrative Officer

Apologies:

Non-Members:

Teresa Kelly, Edenmore Residents Alan Morrissey, Edenmore Residents

Heidi Bedell,Target Lisa Mc Namee, Target Lisa Flanagan, Target Bernard Byrne, Target

Clem Loscher,Media John Healy, Near FM Olivia Kelly, Irish Times